Archive for June 1st, 2008

Being mad at a man drove me to myspace…

I don’t know why I did it. I think it’s because I haven’t heard from who is supposed to be my boyfriend in four days. What’s funny is this is the guy who started off kind of clingy. Now he’s so focused on self-improvement and all his ambition that I’m no longer on the priority list but “I’m important” to him. And now I stupidly joined the myspace crap just to feel like I’m keeping my options open.

Mind you. I know that I’m not going to find anything or anyone worth a shit on myspace. I guess it’s just some passive aggressive acting out thing I decided to do. But given all that, I am aware that myspace is another way to network. And I would love to be able to get this blog more exposure. So, if you have a myspace profile (and I KNOW you all do, don’t lie — even if it’s for business like one I have for my photography), please give me an add. It is part of a number of things I’m doing right now to keep my mind off of feeling neglected. Still, I give it another week and either I pull the plug on this “relationship” or he does.