“The lovable Rottweiler”

I heard that statement used this past weekend on NPR about Sen. Joe Biden. And I will admit, I don’t know that much about the guy. I’ve never let on I know the ends and outs of politics. But I do know gut feelings. And I don’t get a good one about Biden. When he speaks, I am reminded yet again of the “lovable rottweiler” thing I heard. Bull in a China factory would be another. It’s not secret that Biden has attacked Obama’s knowledge of foreign policy. Even has said something as condescending as Obama is “clean” and “articulate.” Sorry, I’m not sure that can be explained away no matter where you do it.

Someone please tell me: Am I supposed to be excited about this choice? All of the formality aside, and excuse my ignorance, please tell me what you think and educate this jaded voter.

One response to this post.

  1. I know viturally nothing about Bidden. I was hoping Obama would have Hilary Clinton as his running mate =( They both put so many cracks in the “glass ceiling” that toghter they could be unstoppable.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

