It’s not a million but I’ll take it…

So I’m about 40 hits away from hitting 30,000 views. This blog will be a year old in July. Considering the Web site that my company put together last April, I am not doing that bad for a lowly blogger in the middle of like a zillion bloggers. My company’s blog hit a million views the first year it launched.

30,000 isn’t that great. And I know that. But I can celebrate it being that I’ve spent my time here going on and on about everything and nothing and it still managed to hit more than four digits. Now I know that many of you are well on your way to 100,000, however I take my small victories when I can — even when I know that a big hit draw here was from people infatuated with Anthony Micheal Hall, LOL cat fans like me, curious Googlers wanting to know everything about interracial relationships and the pedicure obsessed. These are just to name a few. Below is a list of the most recent searches in my blog stats that gave me a real laugh. There are some real top-notch spellers below. And it also bothers me that just typing prostitution (with nothing else to precursor that word) leads people to my blog!

lol cats 4
lol cat 2
naughty skeletons 2
are black men afraid 2
angie martinez animal house 2
a writer dodging bullets 2
holla holla holla at you skit on dave ch 2
greek god tattoos 1
reseach on the end of the world 1
the adventures of kandace and aly 1
when people make you feel like walking o 1
im single and people question me 1
how to dump ur gf 1
what can get from having a pedicure 1
can i check in a switchblade knife for f 1
anthony mchael hall 1
prositiution 1
affection advice 1
is drinking with coworkers acceptable 1
cheater skeleton pix [ animal ] 1
txu energy sucks 1
dump your girlfriend for you 1
rants relationships 1
anthony michael hall 1
animal house- angie martinez 1
anthony michael hall weird science 1
fun angry cat leave me alone                 

When I hit 30,000, I’ll post some more fun. Thanks for sticking around.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Congrats Jenice,
    I read the other day that the best way to ensure thousands of hits a day on your blog is to talk about sex. I am going to try that next week as an experiment. Keep you posted.
    Mike

    Reply

  2. Ditto, Grand View. We’ll have anxiously awaiting the details, Jenice!

    Reply

  3. CONGRATULATIONS J –

    I cant wait until Im at 30k…..

    Hope all is well with you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

