How to dump your girlfriend with “class”

As you have read here, my ex chose the wonderful opportunity to be a real gem by passive aggressively dumping me by not calling for a week and then not bothering to check up on me after I had procedures done to see what has been making me sick. I emailed him this:

I know you didn’t ask, but I wanted to let you know I had a polyp in my stomach and have been diagnosed with Hemorrhagic gastritis and reflux esophagitis. I didn’t get further instruction until I see the doctor again. I have to have a CAT scan of my stomach and pelvis next and then probably another procedure. I really am sure you didn’t really want to know all that, but thought I would tell you since you had to be around me during my flare-ups. The polyp is being tested.

Anyway, look for a package in the mail. I will be mailing your clothing and DVDs. I’m sure you would like those back. Don’t worry. I’m not going to be some weird psycho chick about this. I won’t be emailing you again or bothering you.

Here is his business transaction (like he did ALL things) approach about it:

I’m glad to hear that they’ve finally found the cause of your ailments, and hope that can finally start addressing the pain you have been suffering thru. Thank you for the return of my stuff, I appreciate it. I hope you do well in the future, and wish you luck.

That my friends is how “real” men let you down easy.

(For the record, he doesn’t read this blog…at least I don’t think…)

 

7 responses to this post.

  1. […] Be a class act about the rejection. That doesn’t mean that you can’t dish how you REALLY feel over at your personal blog, but just be sure any emails or texts are seething with very matter-of-fact realization that you know it’s over and you will live another day. (Addendum: However, don’t be surprised if the counter reaction from your ex is twice as impersonal than the one you sent.) […]

    Reply

  2. […] Be a class act about the rejection. That doesn’t mean that you can’t dish how you REALLY feel over at your personal blog, but just be sure any emails or texts are seething with very matter-of-fact realization that you know it’s over and you will live another day. (Addendum: However, don’t be surprised if the counter reaction from your ex is twice as impersonal than the one you sent.) […]

    Reply

  3. I’m sorry love. want me to Tp his apartment..cause I got Tp if you got time? (grin)

    Reply

  4. Posted by Beckie (a different one) on Wednesday, June 4, 2008 at 12:19 pm

    Just cuz he has class doesn’t mean he’s not a d*ck. You do u girl!!

    Reply

  5. That would be so fun, Bekki.

    and Beckie…thank you.

    Reply

  6. Well I hope you are feling better. As for ur Ex I have no comment. I have been in an anti men mood lately. Since this is my first time visiting your world I will be kind and do as the old folks used to say. If you have anyhting nice to say dont say anything at all.

    Reply

  7. Posted by Bekki on Sunday, June 8, 2008 at 9:25 am

    welcome love..you know I got your back fer sure!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

