Vegas baby.

It’s been a long time coming. The day I actually have a WEEK of vacation in which I plan to spend at LEAST four days away from my laptop. FOUR DAYS away from email. FOUR DAYS away from, yes, even blogging. Though I’ve been slacking anyway, so nothing different there. But this time vacation will mean that I only plan on doing any kind of work only AFTER I come back to town. I am realistic enough to know that I’m probably going to have to work Sunday or Monday but by then I could care less. Why? Because I’m going to Vegas — finally.

I hope to come back with photos to share here. Wish me that sweet Lady Luck. Maybe I’ll even win some money. I doubt it but I can dream. Don’t expect me ’round these parts anytime soon. It’s time to unplug.

6 responses to this post.

  1. Look !
    There goes Elvis !

    Reply

  2. Hey, good for you Jenice. I haven’t been to Vegas in 5 years but I remember that it’s always a great time. If you’re going to rest then you may have a surprise coming. Have a terrific time.

    Reply

  3. Jenice gambled off her plane ticket.
    That gives” what happens in Vegas stays in Vegas” a whole new meaning

    Reply

  4. Posted by Jenice on Monday, May 5, 2008 at 11:54 am

    two words. food poisoning. will update soon i hope.

    Reply

  5. Do what cha gotta do.
    Take care.

    Reply

  6. Is it safe ?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

