At the risk of being completely exposed…

Check out my latest project at work. Yes. I’m now the “Eligible Editor.”

16 responses to this post.

  1. Wow. That is putting yourself out there.

    Reply

  2. Yep, Max. I think I must have a death-wish. I’m guessing not too many people will click this anyway????

    Reply

  3. Well I clicked it. [wink]

    Reply

  4. [ps : that is not a death wish that is a boyfriend wish]

    Reply

  5. hehe, that’s great! You’re by far one of the coolest chicks I know 🙂

    Reply

  6. Posted by loudmouthprotestant on Tuesday, January 29, 2008 at 7:12 pm

    I love it Jenice! That was absolutely great and wonderful that you put yourself out there. There is something about “Eligible Editor” that says I am a woman worth an above average man with above average intelligence, looks, wit and a bank account wouldn’t hurt. I surely commend you for this and once again it looks like we are on the same page as I just posted on my blog about taking a foray into the world of “Crazy Blind Date.” I’ve done Hurry Date before and it almost ruined my career. Here’s to Eligible Editors getting and keeping a date in ’08. All the best.

    Reply

  7. Hey Ryan! That’s really sweet of you to say! I need to head over to your blog, by the way.
    LMP: You have me sooooo intrigued…How did it almost ruin your career?! You know you aren’t getting off that easy.
    And thanks for being in my corner. We “worth it” ladies need to stick together!

    Reply

  8. Oh come now. You’re great. You have to put some cheese in the trap to catch some mice.

    Reply

  9. Posted by loudmouthprotestant on Wednesday, January 30, 2008 at 7:31 pm

    A few years ago when Hurry Date first started they had an event sponsored by a hip-hop magazine. They brought along a rapper to participate in the speed dating process and he was one of my dates. As he spoke to me he realized I didn’t know who he was nor did I really care, so he became a jerk about it and answered all of my questions with as much witty sarcasm as an almost famous rapper could muster–which means it wasn’t clever at all. He said he was from Amsterdam and I thought he had lost his mind but I continued the conversation speaking about my knowledge of the legalized drug culture there. He asked me which drugs were legals and I told him that I didn’t know, I simply stated the club drugs. Well because the magazine was there and they recorded my interview and they clearly had no other way of getting a juicy story they decided to massage my interview–which they were publishing in the magazine–and say that I said that I use club drugs. Well, I was appalled because I have never even smoked a cigarette let alone taken a psychotropic substance. At the time the magazine hit the stands, I had started a new job at a fashion magazine so I was freaking out and my calls to the magazine resulted in them refusing to release the transcript saying I said what I said and that’s all I need to know. Well you know that was a lie, but a month later they issued a retraction of their stupid statement. Needless to say I have no subscription at the magazine anymore and I continued working at the fashion magazine with no problems–and no drug test.

    Reply

  10. That guy was way to anal for you love…I liked the second guy better, he was cute and personable!!

    Reply

  11. Holy crap, LMP!!! That’s quite an experience. At least you came out of it OK. Fashion mag? That must have been a great job. I would have sued if that situation ruined my gig at a magazine!

    Reply

  12. Bekki: It was all for show. I didn’t cry or anything!

    Reply

  13. If I ever end up single, remind me to come looking for you – fellow editors love to share misery, beer and whatever.

    Reply

  14. Ooooh. That’s kind of hot, Frontier. Ditch her already! Just kidding. Kind of.

    Reply

  15. And you don’t have to proofread me either . . .

    Reply

  16. And I can use QuarkXpress AND InDesign.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

