It’s just who I am…

Thanks for the suggestions of a new name everyone. I’d like to still see them coming because they are quite amusing.

i-used-to-care-magnet-c11750010.jpegI guess when I started blogging over here I thought it best to use a handle of some kind. It was first, Janus_Gate. But I soon found that this particular Roman god of gates and doorways, and who happens to share space on my back as a well-placed tattoo, was quite a popular a name. Then it was Arm Jerker J. I might have come up with that one while sipping some sake. It stuck around longer. And I thought it was catchy. But I got tired of it and people were still confused by it!

I thought it best to try to be anonymous on here but as many have done already, you can find me around Google anyway. I guess I was scared. I’ll admit it. Would my job find out and tell me to tear this down? Would they be mad at my bluntness? Notice I said mad. Not surprised. I’m about the same in person as I am on here. Very blunt. Too open. Too honest. And if they did fire me, I’ve heard time and time again the tactics potential employers use to find people online to see who they really are before hiring which kind of sucks but is the reality of today’s super-highway drawbacks.

All that said. I’ve just decided to use my real name of Jenice, as Greg seemed to dig as well. It may be the death of me I guess. But I’m tired of fake names and monikers. I like this blog as I hope you do as well, so I’m not ashamed of it. In fact I’m kind of proud of it. Let the chips fall where they may, as the saying goes. But just know, I may be couch-surfing at your house one day if I get canned!

8 responses to this post.

  1. Welcome to the club of the unmasked.

    Reply

  2. I like it…… Original…. YOU!

    When I have time to write you… I have a little story for you!

    Reply

  3. Yay!
    Now I don’t have to remember not to call you by your first name! 🙂

    So, it’s ok for me to post your address?

    Reply

  4. See. Everyone wins! No Bagel. Don’t go and do that know. I’ve moved anyway!

    Reply

  5. Um. Having people on the net know your name is very different from having people on the net know your physical address.

    No addresses.

    Reply

  6. Me too Chris – and just so you know – jenice there is a rumour that I am a guy – and I am asked to prove it – jeez – WYF – but as far as you are I say just keep being yourself and no physical addresses for sure. One one of the few that has mine – is Chris and him – I truly trust… Take care and may I be one of the first to wish you a happy birthday – ya ya! 😉

    Reply

  7. Posted by nectarfizz on Thursday, January 17, 2008 at 8:06 am

    I’m Bekki (smiles) Nice to meet you Jenice! (waves)

    Reply

  8. WTF is what I meant – “I didn’t start the fire” so to speak how do you handle something like that? Still enjoying that you still shoot from the hip… hope all is well and anticipation of your birthday – be safe and well…

    Any advice – hope you visit again… thanks jenice…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

