I didn’t bomb…

Look. I’m smiling…The reception went wonderfully. I couldn’t have ask for a better turn out actually. I saw a few faces I didn’t expect. Didn’t see faces I thought would be there. And was pleasantly surprised that many of my sources showed up. The food was impeccable and so was the wine of course. Someone even bought one of my pieces. Well he asked for one that was already sold. So I have to make him another one. He was so kind to give cold, hard cash-ola.

My assistant is out of town today, but I hope to get some photos up tomorrow from the event. She took a bunch. Dumb me forgot my camera if you can believe it. So did my parents. The art center should be sending some too.

I want to thank all of you for the support. I even have some new conservative friends over at Grizzy Groundswell who promoted my work. Thanks Chad and Micky! It’s nice to know I’ve got buddies on all sides of the political fence. Now if I could just get off the fence and pick a side other than smack dab in the middle …

Well I guess I need to tell you I got pretty tore up Saturday night. That’s why I’m only just now blogging. I’m still sick! Some co-workers and friends joined me for dinner after the reception. Then a few of my friends and my cousin when out to the strip. Which out here is what is considered the gay side of town. Yes. I’m a hag. I’m not ashamed of it. I love my boys.

Anyway because I know a lot of folks out there, I think the pours were pretty heavy. I didn’t even realize I drank that much. Didn’t even mean too, really. The combo of the drag show, dancing and bonding with my cousin whom I haven’t officially hung out with since grade school got me all caught up and before I knew it I was home, sick as a dog. Then sick all Sunday. And still recovering. Can you believe it? I guess I’m getting too old for all that stuff. Thank goodness. I can only handle it once every two months and even that’s too much. Ah. Goodbye party girl. Hello 30.

I should write more…but I’m beat. And I’m due for another countdown update. Good news is ahead. This old mare ain’t what she used to be but she’s slowly a smaller version of what she used to be!

3 responses to this post.

  1. Of course you didnt bomb !
    You got bombed ! Ar ar ar
    No inflatable monkeys ?

    Reply

  2. Hey you,

    Ancient Chinese secret here [no, not me, I might be an old mare too but I’ve still got a long way to go before the glue factory] –

    Buy a huge chunk of fresh ginger, slice it up in large pieces (or you could just halve or quarter it). Boil a large pan of water, drop all the ginger in it, boil for like twenty minutes, maybe thirty.

    Pour into a cup, add honey and lemon. This should assist with the nausea.

    Enjoy!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

