I’m not gonna be famous, but I can dream…

The 50 primeSo this weekend is yet another moment of truth. The reception for my first solo photography show. I can only hope everyone will buy up everything to justify my purchases today at a designer sample sale. I should not be left alone with certain jewelry. Anywho, I’m no David LaChapelle at the moment but I’ve already sold a piece and the pictures have only been up since Monday. And I’ve sold others in a previous shared exhibit. Maybe I’m not so bad. You can be the judge. Bagel of Everything over at Ration Reality was so very kind enough to give me a plug under their NEWS section. Thanks lady.

The next goal is getting my dream macro lens and snap better shots. People go on and on about the “eye” being more important than the equipment but let’s get real. You may have a wonderful eye but limited equipment that can’t produce what the eye wants to capture. Currently my main lens is this 50 prime you see before you. However it was taken by my “dream” lens: the Nikon 105mm f/2.8 with VR. All that mumbo jumbo basically means kick ass but there’s lots better out there however over $700 is more than enough of a start. At least that is the translation I’m sticking with. If you look at the reviews of the product, there is one complainer but he’s not using it right. This baby isn’t a portrait lens (my prime is) and that is why I want it. It produces AMAZING macro shots. Sorry, I’m babbling again while drooling over glass.

Wish me luck tomorrow. And feel free to buy stuff from my site if you want Christmas gifts that didn’t come from Target. I’m excited and very anxious about the reception. I’ve saved all my calories for the wine I’m drinking tonight for the nerves. My next post shall discuss the cruelty of counting calories, however two more pounds lost so far…

7 responses to this post.

  1. OK – GOOD LUCK, AJJ! I’M YELLING IT FROM THE ROOFTOP!!!!

    Reply

  2. Good good luck.

    Reply

  3. […]  http://awriterdodgingbullets.com/2007/12/07/im-not-gonna-be-famous-but-i-guess-i-can-dream/#comments   [?] Share This Sphere: Related Content […]

    Reply

  4. […]  http://awriterdodgingbullets.com/2007/12/07/im-not-gonna-be-famous-but-i-guess-i-can-dream/#comments [?] Share This Sphere: Related Content […]

    Reply

  5. Hey J –

    Congratulations on the show…. Cant wait to hear how it went and that you are now a millionaire from all the sales…..

    Chris
    http://www.2288beckleyrd.com

    Reply

  6. […]  http://awriterdodgingbullets.com/2007/12/07/im-not-gonna-be-famous-but-i-guess-i-can-dream/#comments [?] Share This Sphere: Related Content […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

