Day 30: Spit it out if it ain’t great

I was going to write this as Day 29 but I looked at the time and realized it’s technically Day 30. Day friggin’ 30! Almost a month of this countdown. I’ve decided that come November I will be starting another page. It will have to be a creation of sheer motivation being that November is the beginning of cornbread stuffing.

Day 28 I spent much of my day walking the lake by my apartment. I was in search of an event for Dia de Los Muertos. I’ll have pictures posted soon so you can see my justification for not officially hitting the gym. And alas Day 29 can only give more excuses of deadline and working on my new blog. In addition, come Day 31 I will be getting into Halloween mischief. Later today is about my only shot until Thursday, Day 32. though I’m really behind on reading everyone’s blogs.

I’ve been eating fairly healthy — chicken breast, salads, soups but…*sighs* I did have Halloween treats last weekend. Two rice crispy treats and two chocolate chip cookies….FOR SHAME! The hostess of the party that night gave me a doggie bag of treats which I threw out yesterday. I decided if the goodies aren’t stellar, they aren’t worth my calories. Seems obvious enough but you know damn well we all still nibble foods we are indifferent about which is super counter productive.

Well, checking the scale again it seemed I lost two more pounds…but I’m not getting excited. Water retention is my worst enemy…

3 responses to this post.

  1. You’re not talking about a protein source, are you?

    Reply

  2. AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH! I knew it. I knew if anyone commented on this, it would be you Stil, saying that! You kill me.

    Reply

  3. Oh no! I have become that dreadfully predictable! Mind you, I was talking about the protein content – the act is – well, whatever!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

