Days 10-12: Winning/Losing the Good Fight

OK. This will not be an entry of excuses. I repeat this will not be an entry of excuses and I write this again and again Bart Simpson style on my mental chalkboard. But alas I didn’t work out. I haven’t since Day 8 technically but I think Day 9 counted since I walked the whole damn fair for most of my day. The guilt is creeping in — I should have really pushed harder this week. And even though I have DVR now (which seems like I was the last to get it), the Thursday lineup just makes me want to sit on the couch and sip my sake…

Good news is that I’m dropping a few inches. But mostly in my feet. I have a pair of fierce heels that were slipping off of me on Day 10. I remember specifically that they used to be tight as hell. This time around I had to be careful not to fall over from them sliding all around. Also I looked in the mirror this morning and seemed less disgusted at myself. Ah. Progress.

Well, today is a day of pampering. I’m getting my hair done. And possibly nails. Because really, this countdown is about improvement and what’s improvement without a little pampering, right?

7 responses to this post.

  1. Could be the weather on the heels.

    (Hope this didn’t make it into spam.)

    Reply

  2. Posted by MisstressM on Friday, October 12, 2007 at 11:46 am

    Ohhhhhh fun. I am ditching work today and the best part….In few hours I plan on getting my nails done then my hair, then my car washed.

    Reply

  3. That’s right, Arm Jerker J: it’s about improvement.

    And the goal is happiness.

    So have some fucking fun.

    Great weekend.

    Reply

  4. I definitely think the day at the fair counted as equal substitute.
    Your last sentence: Damned right.

    Reply

  5. Ah. Feeling justified and grasping my beer as we speak……………

    Reply

  6. Just curious – have you implemented a healthy diet along with this workout?

    Here’s hoping that…if you are having a beer it’s Belgian…

    Reply

  7. Hey, Stil. Yes I have but where I get it messed up is that I include a Sonic slush, too many carbs I’m sure and sake. Overall though I eat really awesomely–salads, great breakfast, water…but those damn carbs! I do like a good Belgian beer though. And right now there’s a Heffe in the fridge with my name on it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

