Day two: Satan lives at Sonic

So as you can read here I’m tracking my progress (or lack there of) as I stumble down the road to a “Hotter 30.” Well today was a dud.

This is where Satan dwells.Decent breakfast. But no time for lunch what with management training, a lengthy conference call, concerns of a recent company split (don’t ask but if you follow media news, you may already know) and more work stuff after an hour conversation with my boss. Managed to grab Boston Market for dinner though, so not too terrible. But I succumbed to the sweet lull of the Sonic apple-cherry slush. At least it wasn’t a large…and hey, there’s vitamin C! Yea. Right. I believe Satan took my order.

As you guessed it. No apartment gym. Instead got home around 10-ish, grabbed a beer and started checking work email. But the good news is I’m pretty sore from yesterday’s workout  so I’m still attempting to keep up the motivation. Here’s to tomorrow. Already slacking. Damn you Satan.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by loudmouthprotestant on Wednesday, October 3, 2007 at 8:17 am

    Ha! You know I’ve never had Sonic in my life, it always looks so good on the commercials.

    Reply

  2. Stay far away from it LMP. It is where hell has set up shop on earth. Evil. Simply evil.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

