Thursday??

So I cheated. Once 10:30 p.m. hit  and my father left my apartment after another long day of moving crap,  I cracked open a beer and decided to hop on my blog a day early from the hiatus. The move is FINALLY over. And I’ve got shit everywhere and don’t know where the hell it’s going.

The plus? AWESOME neighbors and a five-minute walk to the lake. I’ve made some sacrifices afterall! But yea, you guys are right, I think a house is calling my name next time.

You all left some fun comments I enjoyed. Thanks for stopping by. I’ll be sure to seethe opinions and smartass-ness tomorrow when I’m coherent. As well as catch up on all your blogging. And can I just add, a lot of people are Googling about working and booze. Search engine randomness strikes again.

(forgive any misspellings…my eyes are crossing…)

2 responses to this post.

  1. Welcome Back J –

    Glad to hear you are SLOWLY settling in….. Don’t answer unless you want, what area of town do you live in? I’ve always enjoyed you city. Back when I was your age my children lived in a few hours south, so I would stop a spend a few days there (and would frequent the Oak Lawn area – as you can imagine.)

    I stopped by today to let you know how much I appreciate our interaction. I think you are a great “chick”…. okay.. YOUNG WOMAN… haha

    I look forward to reading your take on things……..

    Chris
    http://www.2288beckleyrd.com

    Reply

  2. Welcome back. Must admit I was missing my daily dose of my arm being jerked. Hope your making order out of chaos.
    Mike

    Reply

Leave a Reply

