I want him to go away.

Warning: I’m just bitching.

Why can’t society let Perez Hilton go away?

YUCK.

I have seen at least three interviews with this guy and have not quite figured out all the hype. He has no personality and his tired tactics have been done before somewhere else. And probably better.A few things I’ve noticed. When specific questions are asked, he tends to sound like he’s searching for a good lie story. On the Chelsea Lately Show last night he was yapping about how Amy Winehouse called him. Really? And how he suggested to her that she go back to rehab and she supposedly said, “No, they sold me out.” He told this story as a “true” account. Now this may have happened. But have you ever heard a three-year-old give an account of something that happened to them? And then after a while it sounds like a really great lie?

OK. He dyes his hair green. Why? Not because he thinks it looks cool I’m sure. But mainly just because he thinks he looks different and because he looks so ordinary, the green coif makes him “stand out.” Please. To me he would get lost in a crowd of people. Plus the green hair gives the talk show host a distraction from what he or she really wants to say like, “Why in the love of all that is good and right in the world do YOU have a show while it took me X amount of years to get here?!”I think Jimmy Kimmel may have wanted to say that.Plus he doesn’t articulate things well but how can a man who draws penises on people’s heads really articulate.

What is the edge? Celebrity bashing? That’s a dime a dozen activity. Every damn blogger (including my ass) is doing that. What sets him apart is that he did it first, I guess. Or at least was the first blogger to get enough Google juice to make him famous. I want the hourglass on his 15 minutes to shatter. I don’t think the Perez phenomena is going away soon. Now that he has a new show, Perez Says, it will be impossible to make him disappear. Unless the three-year-old gets caught in one of his “stories” — crying wolf style and everyone stops listening.

7 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by loudmouthprotestant on Thursday, September 13, 2007 at 10:11 pm

    This is how I feel about Sarah Silverman. I want the world to admit that she isn’t funny.

    Reply

  2. I read him when I am absoutely BORED and have nothing to do. It doesnt happen often, but I think he is here to stay – and I like the Sarah Silverman comment above…. I don’t think she is funny. Being mouthy doesn’t make ya funny.

    Chris
    http://www.2288beckleyrd.com

    Reply

  3. Posted by Anonymous on Friday, September 14, 2007 at 1:09 am

    Who dosen’t love a coked up puffy looking opinionated gay man? Oh wait, I CAN’T.

    Reply

  4. America’s obsession with celebrities has become absolutely unfuckingbearable. I’ll be fucked and buttered when I have a need for this obese, Paris Hilton loving sack of genetic excrement. Wait, can anyone draw a penis on something for me? And mouthy is only funny when it’s coupled with timing. Which is why I’m pro-Silverman.

    Reply

  5. Ah! I have to admit I’m a fan of Silverman too. Sorry Chris and TLP.
    Jimmy Kimmel and her must have some interesting bedroom talk.

    Reply

  6. And then there were two.

    Reply

  7. I agree – I’ve just decided to ignore him in the hopes that he’ll eventually go away.

    Honestly, I think he’s built a reputation – not on being a starfucker, but on ‘back in the day’ when he really was genuinely funny.

    I know, it’s a shock, but back when he was still called “Page 666” he was a riot – and that may have something to do with why he’s still so popular now, despite the fact that he’s now a huge bloated sack of shit with no real merit whatsoever.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

