Get out the f-ing car!

Many moons ago in my youthful courtin’ days, I can’t think of one time when a guy stayed in the car and honked when arriving to pick me up from my parents’ house. And if he ever did, my father probably would have gone to his car door and asked what his problem was. The same can be said for any friends who may have come over to pick me up — female or male. They came to the door, said hello to my folks and then we left.

I live in an area I simply hate. And luckily I’m moving Saturday. But there is a consistent car honker. It’s always at times that I’m in my underwear so I don’t get out there in time to see who the hell is the product of my nightmares of loud noises. But it’s at all hours. Last night it was well past 11. This morning it started at 10:30, and yea, I should have been up but that is simply not the point. Get out of the fucking car!

Why is this so hard? Turn off the ignition. Open your car door. GET YOUR SORRY ASS OUT. Then close your car door. The time this person takes honking for like three minutes, he or she could have already got the person he or she is picking up. Sometimes this honking is at like 8 in the morning on a Saturday! It makes me want to purchase a gun license.

The car horn is supposed to be used for road rage only. Don’t people know that?! I just don’t know when this became acceptable behavior and I guess some part of me must be a tad old fashion. People need to rise up against residential car honkers. Maybe we need T-shirts. Wait, I think I just got inspired.

Leave a Reply

