we don’t have to take our clothes off…

Remember that Jermaine Stewart song? If you don’t, feel free to enjoy the cheese below.

But that is a lie. I think I’ve probably had some good times with my clothes on but with people finding any way possible to get naked, this one-hit wonder is obviously inaccurate. I’m not going to write all about Vanessa. You can get your share of it from the last 24 or so hours of eager bloggers posting at WordPress. But I will say this: What bothered me most about the picture of that ex-Disney Diva (her halo has been tarnished no matter how many more Disney flicks she does) in all her “glory” wasn’t her boobies. It was that her drapes and bedroom set didn’t quite match when I think she tried for it to. And I actually mean her decor, not her privates. That and the fact that I think I noticed a Target lamp. And there is something metal and unidentifiable on her wall that I couldn’t quite make out. Isn’t she supposed to be rich? And couldn’t she find a better camera to snap her stuff with that produces perfect lighting, zoom and pixels? Maybe the little punks of High School Musical didn’t get paid as much as I thought…

Anyway, who gives a rats about nakedness? Why is America so damn uptight? Man, when Janet Jackson let loose her areola you would have thought the Anti-Christ had finally arrived. Doesn’t this nation pride itself on expression and freedom? I guess not.

To me the main reason for clothes is because no one wants to see my thighs in action. That and I think there is some really unknown story in the Bible that you just never hear from passionate fundamentalists that has something to do about gaining knowledge or something. Geez. I don’t care if I see someone nude. To me it’s like saying I can’t stand seeing myself in the mirror. We all have tits. Butts. Big and small bellies. Well in America, mostly big ones.

I’m willing to bet money I don’t really have (unless you want to visit my shop, tee hee) that every last one of you have taken a “naughty” pic of yourself for or with your significant other. The difference is, when you are a celebrity, you get the chance to share it for some Google juice, to escape being type-casted or to get a quick coke fix of publicity.

I don’t care. Why does America care? Am I not an American? Hum, how many times can I say America in this post? America…

Too good not to post…I love my LOL generator!

 


Update: This post is currently like 96 on Top Posts. However, it has disappeared from most of the tags I posted it in. To test something, I reposted it under another title  for a while and sure enough it was in all the tags I listed. Weird. WordPress messes with me sometimes. And I’m sure I’ve been replaced already by Wet for Went.

7 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by John Eaton on Saturday, September 8, 2007 at 7:49 pm

    A timely post, AJJ.

    Thanks for the share,

    John

    Reply

  2. Oh man I love that song. Now I feel kinda wrong for writing my post about her DECOR oh well not the first time I’ll feel dirty by myself. LoL.

    Reply

  3. Hey AJJ!
    You’re on WordPress Top Posts!

    Currently at 97, lets get that up there, shall we?

    Reply

  4. Really? Well I don’t have that link anymore on my stats to even look! Damn! I’ve been asking about it in forums. For some reason that link is gone for me since I started a domain.

    Reply

  5. Ah wait. I found the right page. Duh. I forgot about blog surfer, but alas, when I went there. I was no longer a top post. Ah well.

    Reply

  6. I hotlinked in my comment, but your layout kinda makes links hard to see.
    Here:
    http://botd.wordpress.com/top-posts/?lang=en

    Reply

  7. […] we don’t have to take our clothes off… Remember that Jermaine Stewart song? If you don’t, feel free to enjoy the cheese below. [YouTube] But that is a […] […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

