Jimi already died once…

Hey I’m all for art. All kinds of it. And this guy is talented I guess. And I suppose this is kinda cool? But my heart already bleeds on a daily basis knowing the best thing that ever happened or ever will happen to music is dead dead dead. And I don’t really want to see him go up in flames! Some of you will probably think this is a great clip. But maybe some of you may think, as do I, that it’s sacrilege!!! Ah Jimi. Many many many moons ago I could have shown you the way to a good high without you having to overdose.

5 responses to this post.

  1. I don’t think Jimi Hendrix was blasphemed. He’s just a guitar hero.
    I think the guy who made the video was just capitalizing on the famous show where Jimi set his guitar on fire.

    Reply

  2. Since there are no lyrics its hard not apply anything but interpretation to this.
    I’m 50 yrs old . I saw Hendrix at a festival in Hawaii in the 60s. The man plays like a waterfall. I was struck with awe and cracked a couple tears in amazement.
    Till this day I have only heard one man come close to his style even though hundreds have tried.
    I appreciate the video to a certain extent being that the only real talent is the soundtrack.
    If you want to hear someone who almost got a total grip on Jimi’s style check out Robin Trower in some of his longer improvised jams, not the 3 minute made for radio hit’s.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Peter Hoppa on Saturday, September 8, 2007 at 7:55 am

    Robin Trower, “Bridge of Sighs”, ROCKZ!!!

    Reply

  4. I know it’s paying homage to that famous show when he made love to flames. That was so damn hot. But I just guess I don’t like this art. Maybe I’m just being a critic! I need to check out Robin Trower, apparently!

    Reply

  5. A.J.
    Bridge of sighs is a good intro to Trower. But make sure you dig deeper. Make sure you check out ” Daydreaming” ( live ) Its a sweet sultry blues no. Also ” guitar speak”

    Enjoy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

