wordpress learns me english…

So I noticed someone found my blog under a search for “sort of speak” when actually, after doing my traveling on the Web from that search it is, and always has been, SO TO SPEAK. My impression is that people say “sort of speak” quite often and is accepted but not accurate. Here are some folks discussing such:

The Eggcorn Database

English Forums

Yes I have an English degree…

Yes I goofed!

But here is an Einstein quote to get me out of this one: Anyone who has never made a mistake has never tried anything new.

Leave a Reply

